Walk in the Forest

On Sunday, Mom and one of my sisters and I went to a nearby “public” forest (you know, the ones people are allowed to walk through) and near when we left–it was around seven pm then–my sister went into a little patch of light and it looked perfect for a photo, but I hadn’t brought my camera.  Silly thing mightn’t have turned on anyway…  But regardless, when we got back I drew it, and this is what I got from memory:

That’s a cropped version, but it shows most of the drawing, so it’s okay, right?  No?  Here’s the full one then…

It was perfect for a photo.  She was looking up at the trees in her lacy tan shawl and brown skirt with her long brown hair loose behind her, and the trees were tall and beautifully lit in the evening sun’s light, and when she stepped into that little patch of sunlight the edges of her hair burned gold.  I gave her pointy ears in the picture to emphasize the wood nymph image she gave off.  Too bad I couldn’t make it actually look like evening in the picture…too bad I couldn’t take a photo…

Well, enough of my moping about “too bad” this and “too bad” that, I’ll let you get on with your day now.  See you soon!  (Er, I mean “write to you soon”, I don’t think I’ll actually see you in person, um, nevermind.)

Leave a comment