I’ve Been Making Lace

The pattern I got this “egg warmer” from is a 1998 issue of Magic Crochet, an old magazine that I’m not sure even is made anymore, and now I’m making the coaster that matches.  Mom keeps calling the warmer a hat, so I have to correct her.  The hat I finished all yesterday, but I think the 4 1/2″ coaster will take longer–the thread is 40 and the hook is 1.0mm!!  Well, it was for the warmer, too, but I think the coaster is bigger.  Oh, and the magazine calls the coaster a mat.

Besides this…lovely…set I’ve been making, I made a Shroom amigurumi like in the Mario games.  Here he is:

I wrote out a pattern for him, but I haven’t typed it and edited it yet, so you’ll have to wait.  IF I’ll give it to you AT ALL!  So THERE!  Tee hee, that was fun!

So on Tuesday my Mom took me and two of my sisters to see the Sorcerer’s Apprentice in the theatre.  It was pretty good.  If you saw the Mickey Mouse cartoon of Sorcerer’s Apprentice you’d recognize the part where Dave–or Mickey in the cartoon–tries to wash the room by using magic to make the mops clean by themselves and they get out of hand.  I’m dreadful at writing reviews, so just go watch it yourself.  And if you go on Tuesday and are still in school it’s really cheap–at the Galaxy cinema here, anyway.  On Tuesdays it’s half-price and students get a discount, you see.  Anyway, it was better than Where the Wild Things are!  That wasn’t very good at all, I think.

Leave a Reply

