iPod Nano case begins

It wasn’t originally planned to be an iPod Nano case.  I planned it to be an eyeglass case, actually, but I made it too narrow.  And by the way: I only have four rounds done.  I’m using size 30 thread and a 1.0mm crochet hook.  That’s tiny.  And I’m crocheting a flowering vine to appliqué on it.  Here are a couple of pieces of the appliqué:

That last one is my quick plan sketch, but I think I’ll make a Paint version to give you a better idea.

It’s kind of blurry, but that’s because of my computer program.  Silly thing…it wouldn’t save it right!  So I tried to edit it again with Arcsoft Photostudio 5.5, but it didn’t work.  Oh well.  You can understand the picture, right?

I’m thinking of making another blog, on Blogger.  They’ve upgraded the design tool, so now I like Blogger more.  I just can’t decide on a name!  I want to encompass drawing, photography, writing AND crocheting, though, plus anything I want to add, but what name would suit it and me?  Hmm…

One thought on “iPod Nano case begins

  1. carriesqk says:

    Try: Art by Katy or Katy, Express Your Self!
    Link me either way, ‘coz I love to see the stuff you do.
    Don’t Worry, Be Happy!

Leave a Reply

