Lately

Lately I’ve been busy doing anything but blogging.  Sorry!

But now I’m back, and I’m going to tell you all about the stuff I’ve been doing!

I have no photos, unfortunately, because I don’t have a working camera right now.  =(

Anyway…

I’m cross-stitching a small design from a book called Art Nouveau Cross Stitch, by Barbara Hammett.  If any of you have that book, it’s the Small Round Pot Lid on page 43.

If not, I’ll have to find a way to take a picture when I’m done stitching it. ^_^

I’ve made a lot of biscuits recently.  Everyone loves them – when I don’t put vanilla in them.  I think that they taste delicious with the sweet hint of vanilla, but no, they have to be bland!  =(

There are two versions to the recipe, and I don’t mean the vanilla.  One is rolled out and cut, the other is dropped with spoons.

I haven’t been crocheting much lately.  I just haven’t been inspired to make anything.

Well, I should get back to the things I should be doing right now.

Cheers,

Katy

Leave a Reply

