Embroidery and a Scarf

Greetings!  For the past few days, I’ve busied myself with embroidery, but today my mom requested a thin lacy scarf.  Here’s my scarf so far and the pattern:

I’m using a 5.5mm hook and some sort of crochet cotton.

And here are some of my embroideries:

The last two are obviously the same one.  I wanted to make it longer.  And now I’ve put the cat one and that periwinkle yarn one together with one that says “Journal” between them.  I’m trying to make a book cover, but it’s really difficult.

But I’ve cast those embroideries aside in favour of another: a scattering of random pictures on one of my T-shirts.  Oh, and the scarf for mom, of course.

That’s it for now!

I’ll write again sometime soon.

Leave a Reply

