Life Lesson in a Crochet Cupcake

I was searching through a box of junk for a book I’ve lost and came across a stash of crocheted cupcakes that were prototypes for that scarf I made ages ago.  The lesson this little cupcake holds is not to take on a project I don’t want to be doing.  So Mom is going to keep it to remind us of that horrible, horrible scarf we each had to make.

And the other day a rose bud was opening on Mom’s little rose bush.  Then the next day it was open, and it is gorgeous!  I (luckily) had some charge in my camera’s batteries, so I took some photos.  One has an orb in it.

Isn’t that fascinating?  Mom really likes that photo.

Leave a Reply

