Forget-Me-Nots

My Mom gave me a book on knitting and crochet stitches, and I found a neat stitch in it called the “Forget-Me-Not Stitch”.  The purple beaded version is the one I made in what I think is 20 crochet thread and a 1.0mm crochet hook.  It’s a really nice stitch, and I’m going to share it in the terms I use.  In the book they are in UK terms, but here are mine:

Multiple of 3+1 ch.

Row 1: Ch 3, (dc, ch 2, sc) in first st; *skip 2 sts, (dc 2, ch 2, sc) in next st*  Repeat from * to * to end of row.

Row 2: Ch 2, (dc, ch 2, sc) in ch-2 space; *(dc 2, ch 2, sc) in ch-2 space*  Repeat from * to * to end of row.

Repeat row 2 as much as you want.  End off whenever you feel it’s time.

One thought on “Forget-Me-Nots

  1. carriesqk says:

    I really like this one! I don’t know if I would want a sweater in it, but I would love a bag or purse with beads in it. Maybe I’ll even try it myself! The beads really add that spark I like in crafted items.

Leave a Reply

