MORE Turtles?!

I’ve made even more turtles now–four, all out of embroidery floss!  A pale blue one stuffed with stuffing, and a yellow-green one, a terracotta red one, and an olive-green one stuffed with plastic pellets.  Look here!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s on my math papers, which makes me think of male Brazzles from the Divide series by Elizabeth Kay that I read.  The picture of embroidery floss shows all the turtles-to-be.  Each thingy of thread makes one turtle.  That’s a lot of turtles!!!

I won’t be able to crochet any more for a few days because I have a blister on my finger from crocheting all of the ones I have so far.  Oh, well.  But hopefully next week I’ll be able to make more!

2 thoughts on “MORE Turtles?!

  1. Louise says:

    I love your newest creations. The dragon was cool too!

Leave a Reply

