Mad Herd of Turtles

A while ago I went to Etsy and saw an appliqué turtle and was inspired to make some turtles.  And then I made more.  Now I have a whole herd of them!  Here are all of them so far:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I know, I have three pictures of the light green one, but I like it best!  It is just so picture-perfect, and I could, so I did!

I had another one, but I gave it away.  It’s the one with no eyes out of blue-green crochet thread.

It was so tiny, only just over an inch from head to tail (if it had a tail–instead it has a loop for the keyring)!  She really likes it–she put it on the keyring on her wallet right away.

So, on another topic, have you ever heard of the book series by Diane Haynes called Jane Ray’s Wildlife Rescue Series? Book one is called Flight or Fight, book two is called Crow Medicine, and I don’t remember what book three is called.  I’m reading book two right now, but I keep getting too busy with my crocheting, so I have read only about three chapters.  It’s not even fantasy!  And I’m reading it!  How utterly shocking, isn’t it?  If you were to look at the “Books I Read” page you would see that almost every book series I read is fantasy, all but this one.

Tomorrow I’ll have even more crochet creatures to show you, so keep watching!

Leave a Reply

