Peas ‘N Carrots

Peas and carrots are fine when fresh, but I’m not talking about those just now:  I am talking about the green and orange beanie hat that I have made.  I wear it all the time, it’s just so comfortable!  I would give you the pattern, but I haven’t uploaded my photos yet.  That’ll have to wait then!

I have something else to mention.  Recently I went on Google to find a new desktop image, and I found this lovely picture of grass stalks with a few water droplets on them, and I copied it and saved it as a JPEG file and I use it now.  This is what it looks like:I would give credit to the person who took the photo, but I forget what the website was.  Oops!  But anyway, I like the picture and that’s all there is to it.  Go ahead and click on it then click on it again and then right-click it and choose “copy”, open Microsoft Paint, click the rectangle select button, then right-click in the white box and choose paste, then save it, go to the control panel, and then click “Display” and then “Browse” and choose it and click “apply” then “OK”.  And then close your MS Paint and Control Panel windows and minimize any other windows you might have, then admire your lovely desktop.  That’s what I did!

I want to take a picture like that.  I even own a plant that I could take a picture of!  But my camera isn’t very good at focusing on one thing like that.  I’ll do my best, and hopefully I’ll have photos to share with you soon!

Photos, that is, and a beanie hat pattern!

Bye.

Leave a Reply

